JD Sumner & The StampsSouthern Gospel Quartet

    The history of Southern Gospel music is filled with legacies of greatness, but none of them stand above the legend and the unique sound of J.D. Sumner. The timeless qualities that he brought to every recording he made continue to move the hearts and spirits of Southern Gospel audiences; just as they have for over five decades. It is fitting that Sumner, who passed away in the fall of 1998, would leave as his last project an album that so completely achieves the standards his fans came to expect.


    • Give the World a Smile
    • You’ll Never Walk Alone
    • The Farmer & the Lord
    • The Old Country Church
    • Sweet Sweet Spirit
    • If I Can Help Somebody
    • I Can Feel the Touch
    • I’ve Got to Walk That Lonesome Road
    • The Night Before Easter
    • Rainbow of Love
    • I Just Steal Away
    • Old Man Death
    • The Lord Still Lives In This Old House